Iced Earth reveal ‘Plagues Of Babylon’ Cover Artwork and Track Listing

American metalheads Iced Earth are working on their new album, ‘Plagues of Babylon’, which will hit the shelves in January 2014 via Century Media Records. Now, they released the album art (which was done by Eliran Kantor and the track list).


According to vocalist/guitarist Jon Schaffer, a great album needs a great cover:

“This is a seriously heavy album with a seriously brutal album cover. I’m sure it will go down as a classic in the epic ICED EARTH catalog.”

Schaffer continued about the album:

“It’s a bit of a different thing for us, because it’s half of a concept and the other half is [standalone] tracks. Musically, I think it’s just another step in the right direction. It’s really heavy, it’s very melodic. It has a really epic feeling. Even though there isn’t, like, a monster, long epic track, the overall feel of the songs is very epic. I mean, there’s no ‘Dante’s Inferno’ or ‘Gettysburg’ or the ‘Something Wicked’ trilogy or something like that on here, but I’m really happy with it.”

“Plagues Of Babylon” track listing:

01. Plagues Of Babylon
02. Democide
03. The Culling
04. Among The Living Dead
05. Resistance
06. The End?
07. If I Could See You
08. Cthulhu
09. Peacemaker
10. Parasite
11. Spirit Of The Times
12. Highwayman

You Might Also Like