The BBC Essential Mix of Atoms for Peace

Last night, Thom Yorke and Nigel Godrich delivered an Atoms for Peace BBC Essential Mix. Their two hour work was right on the spot, featuring songs from Yorke and Radiohead, plus Aphex Twin, DOOM, Steve Reich, Oneohtrix Point Never, Diplo, and several others.

We’re unable to embed the mix here, but you should definitely check it out on BBC’s page – be prepared for two hours of numbingly good experimental music.

Atoms for Peace are preparing a Europe-only tour, with dates as follows:

atoms for peace

July 6 – Paris, France @ Zenith
July 9 – Antwerp, Belgium @ Lotto Arena
July 10 – Munich, Germany @ Zenith
July 12 – Trenčín, Slovakia @ Bažant Pohoda Festival
July 13 – Novi Sad, Serbia @ EXIT Festival
July 16 – Rome, Italy @ Rock in Roma (Ippodromo delle Capannelle)
July 17 – Milan, Italy @ City Sound Festival (Ippodromo del Galoppo)
July 21 – Ferropolis, Germany @ MELT! Festival
July 24 – London, England @ Roundhouse
July 25 – London, England @ Roundhouse

You Might Also Like