Opeth reveal new information about upcoming album



Opeth Source

The progressive metal band, Opeth, finally decided to share some new information about their upcoming eleventh album. It seems that the album’s name will be Pale Communion and it is set to be released on June 17 via Roadrunner Records.

The album will contain 8 new tracks and about the sound, the band’s frontman, Mikael Åkerfeldt, said that this one is going to be a lot more melodic than the previous ones:

I wanted to do something more melodic with this album, so there’s stronger vocal melodies and more melodies overall for this album.

Below is the album’s tracklist:

  1. Eternal Rains Will Come
  2. Cusp of Eternity
  3. Moon Above, Sun Below
  4. Elysian Woes
  5. Goblin
  6. River
  7. Voice of Treason
  8. Faith in Others

If you want to check out the band’s new sound a little bit earlier than the official release, you can pre-order Pale Communion on iTunes starting May 6 and you’ll receive an instant download of the newest single from the album, Cusp of Eternity.

You Might Also Like