Alter Bridge Streaming New Album ‘Fortress’ in Full

The Florida rockers have officially streamed their new album, ‘Fortress’, prior to the 8 October release. Featuring 12 new song, the album is the 4th effort from Alter Bridge, and it goes a long way towards what guitarist Mark Tremonti called the process of “proving themselves”:

“When I was growing up and I’d see a band’s fourth album, I’d feel like, ‘Wow, they’re at the end of their career. I’ll be lucky to have four albums in my entire career,'” Tremonti explains. “I guess since I’m older now I just feel like we’re always trying to improve ourselves and trying to build upon what we’ve done in our past and make each record better.

Alter_Bridge_-_Fortress_album_coverHaving only given it a quick listen, I can say that it sounds good, and it may just be their best work so far. The guys themselves seem pretty thrilled by what they accomplished:

“It’s an exciting record, top to bottom,” he continued. “It’s got a lot of energy. There’s only two songs that aren’t really big rockers and are more mid-tempo, and two others that could be considered more epic-y but still have a really big rock sound. We pushed ourselves really hard to try and improve our sound with it and improve our boundaries.”

The track listing is as follows:

01. Cry of Achilles
02. Addicted to Pain
03. Bleed It Dry
04. Lover
05. The Uninvited
06. Peace Is Broken
07. Calm the Fire
08. Waters Rising
09. Farther Than the Sun
10. Cry a River
11. All Ends Well
12. Fortress

You Might Also Like