New song from Thom York and Flea’s Atoms for Peace

In case you’ve never heard of Atoms for Peace well then, it’s your loss! The supergroup consists of Radiohead lead singer Thom Yorke (vocals, guitar and piano), Red Hot Chili Peppers bassist Flea (bass), longtime Radiohead producer Nigel Godrich (guitar, keyboards, synths), Joey Waronker (drums) and Mauro Refosco (percussion) – needless to say, the really rock.

Now, they’ve released a new song, What the eyeballs did, one that doesn’t really stand out, but it does have that groove, airy experimental feel to it, and Thom Yorke just does a fantastic work here; it’s actually on their B-sides, but having listened to it a few times, it doesn’t deserve to be there – it really grows on you.

You Might Also Like