Dinosaur Jr., Jarvis Cocker, Ghost and Rae added to the 08 P4k Festival

A few weeks ago we unveiled 13 of the 41 scheduled bands to play at this year’s Pitchfork Music Festival, in Chicago’s Union Park from July 18-20, including Animal Collective, Public Enemy or Vampire Weekend. Yesterday night the P4K officials just released a list of 13 more acts, that are set to play at the festival, among which Dinosaur Jr., Ghostface and Raekwon of the Wu-Tang Clan performing together, and Jarvis Cocker (on his first Midwestern tour in 12 years)  are most notable. Full lineup after the jump.

  1. Dinosaur Jr.
  2. Ghostface and Raekwon  (Wu-Tang Clan)
  3. Mission of Burma
  4. Jarvis Cocker
  5. The Apples in Stereo
  6. Dirty Projectors
  7. Cut Copy
  8. Jay Reatard
  9. King Khan & His Shrines
  10.  Fuck Buttons
  11. the Ruby Suns
  12. A Hawk and a Hacksaw
  13. Chicago’s own Occidental Brothers Dance Band International.


  1. Animal Collective
  2. Spiritualized
  3. !!!
  4. M. Ward
  5. Boris
  6. Vampire Weekend
  7. Dizzee Rascal
  8. No Age
  9. Atlas Sound
  10. Fleet Foxes
  11. Extra Golden
  12. El Guincho
  13. Public Enemy

26 bands, 15 more to go. Who do you think will get featured in the next 15 ?

You Might Also Like