Def Leppard announce date for new album

def_leppard_pic1.jpgDef Leppard has set a March 18 tentative U.S. release date (one day earlier internationally) for its new album, entitled “Songs from the Sparkle Lounge”. If things work out then it will be the first release since “Yeah!”, which was a collection of covers of songs by artists who had influenced the band.

In fact their latest original release is 2002’s “X”. The first single is a song called “Nine Lives”, which features a guest appearance by country star Tim McGraw.

Also, they are involved in some projects which include touring with Styx and Reo Speedwagon in North America. The trek will consist of around 20 dates. They are also going to sing two shows in India and they will team up with Whitesnake for a UK co-headlining tour in June.

06/17 – Glasgow, UK @ SECC
06/18 – Birmingham, UK @ NEC
06/20 – Manchester, UK @ MEN
06/23 – Sheffield, UK @ Arena
06/24 – Newcastle, UK @ Arena
06/26 – London, UK @ Wembley Arena
are the dates which have been announced; others will follow pretty soon.

You Might Also Like

  • andrea

    Hey my mum likes joe out of def leppard and she hopes to goes to one of his gigs.
    And that rick savage he was so nice with the hair.

  • andrea

    send me a message back on my addy please thank you xx

  • megan

    O my god Rick Savage is so HOT even though he’s 48
    def leppard kick but they are the biggest band on earth

    I LOVE YOU RICK SAVAGE…………………………………………………………………………………………….megan…..

  • megan

    def leppard es el mejor grupo que e escuchado en my vida

  • Hugh Lawshe

    Magnificent Tim McGraw. With one of the actual year’s biggest traveling shows, the Tim McGraw-Kenny Chesney Brothers of the Sun Tour, set to kick off this summer, could a Tim-Kenny duet collaboration be also in the works? Separately, did you know he lyrics to the track ‘The One That Got Away,’ that is available on Tim McGraw’s highly-anticipated ‘Emotional Traffic’ record, were started many years ago by one of the song’s writers, Dave Pahanish. And naturally, you can of course find his Number One Hits disc or download from Amazon …