Soundtrack stream: Hunger Games – Catching Fire



Source Movie poster

The soundtrack album of the movie: Hunger Games – Catching Fire, is available for streaming on iTunes, on week earlier than its release date.

Hunger Games – Catching Fire is the second from this trilogy (actually, I hope there is going to be a third movie, because there are 3 books), and the soundtrack contains artists like Christina Aguilera, Coldplay, Imagine Dragons and many others.

The Coldplay’s song, Atlas, was actually released in September and is the first song that the band had ever written for a movie and also the first song released since 2011 (maybe you remember the band’s latest album, Mylo Xyloto). After the song was released, the movie’s director, Francis Lawrence commented that:

I have great respect and admiration for Coldplay, and we are thrilled with how well they have connected to the themes and ideas within the film. Their unwavering passion and excitement for the project elevated the collaboration even further.

You can check out the lyrics video of the song Atlas at the bottom of the page.

The album’s soundtrack is as it follows:

  1. Coldplay – “Atlas”
  2. Of Monsters and Men – “Silhouettes”
  3. Sia (feat. the Weeknd & Diplo) – “Elastic Heart”
  4. The National – “Lean”
  5. Christina Aguilera – “We Remain”
  6. The Weeknd – “Devil May Cry”
  7. Imagine Dragons – “Who We Are”
  8. Lorde – “Everybody Wants to Rule the World”
  9. The Lumineers – “Gale Song”
  10. Ellie Goulding – “Mirrors”
  11. Patti Smith – “Capital Letter”
  12. Santigold – “Shooting Arrows at the Sky”
  13. Mikky Ekko – “Place for Us”
  14. Phantogram – “Lights”
  15. Antony & the Johnsons – “Angel on Fire”

Check out below one of the movie’s trailer.

Enjoy one of the songs from this album, Coldplay – Atlas.

You Might Also Like