Pitchfork Music Festival ’08 lineup revealed

P4K Festival ‘08
Indie fans all over the country are set for a meet-up, at this years edition of the Pitchfork Music Festival in the windy city. The three day long fest will take place at the now traditional Union Park of Chicago on Friday, July 18, Saturday, July 19, and Sunday, July 20. There won’t be too many bands (compared to this anyway), just around 40 acts give or take, with the headliners already on display. If last year, the mind blowing Mastodon held to sonic waves monopoly, this year the legendary rappers from Public Enemy are set to take their place with It Takes a Nation of Millions to Hold Us Back. Other headliners:

  • Animal Collective
  • Spiritualized
  • !!!
  • M. Ward
  • Boris
  • Vampire Weekend
  • Dizzee Rascal
  • No Age
  • Atlas Sound
  • Fleet Foxes
  • Extra Golden
  • El Guincho

Lots more talented artists are yet to be announced, so stay tuned. Won’t be surprised if Jack Johnson gets featured on this one too.

You Might Also Like