Bruce Springsteen Releases New Single, ‘High Hopes,’ Ahead Of 2014 LP

Bruce Springsteen has released a new single, before the LP he has planned for 2013. “High Hopes” is the title track to The Boss’ new album, which is due in January 14. But as hardcore fans will already know, this is not a new song, but rather a new recording.

He originally covered The Havalinas’ song in 1995 — but it’s a new recording, featuring former Rage Against the Machine guitarist Tom Morello. This song points the way for the rest of the album as well, which features several covers, rerecordings and unreleased works.

Here’s the entire High Hopes album track list:

1. High Hopes

2. Harry’s Place

3. American Skin (41 Shots)

4. Just Like Fire Would

5. Down in the Hole

6. Heaven’s Wall

7. Frankie Fell in Love

8. This Is Your Sword

9. Hunter of Invisible Game

10. The Ghost of Tom Joad

11.The Wall

12. Dream Baby Dream

You Might Also Like