Lamb of God stream their Documentary: As The Palaces Burn




Source Lamb of God logo

As The Palaces Burn represent the 10th anniversary of the band’s studio activity, and the band actually decided to stream the album’s re-releases with a nice documentary. The documentary includes some materials from the band in working in studio and also interviews with the original producer Devin Townsend, band members and the current producer Josh Wilbur.

The band’s drummer Chris Adler said about As The Palaces Burn that:

We are lucky to have the opportunity, a decade after our first attempt, to bring what I consider to be our master work up to speed sonically..Ever since the original release, we’ve been distraught about the sonic qualities of ‘As the Palaces Burn.’ The band had captured lightning in a bottle and the budget limitation of a sophomore album turned our lightning into a firefly in a jar.The songs are undeniable and we’ve always been very proud of how this album launched our career. It feels appropriate to revisit now that we can and give this very special album the chance to reach our original hopes and its true potential.

The stream is actually available on Qello, so check out the website in order to watch the full documentary.

Below you can watch the documentary’s trailer:

Below is the album’s tracklist:

  1.  Ruin
  2.  As the Palaces Burn
  3.  Purified
  4.  11th Hour
  5.  For Your Malice
  6. Boot Scraper
  7.  A Devil in God’s Country
  8.  In Defense of Our Good Name
  9.  Blood Junkie
  10.  Vigil
  11.  Ruin (previously unreleased demo)
  12.  As The Palaces Burn (previously unreleased demo)
  13.  Blood Junkie (previously unreleased demo)

Also the band recently released a new video for one of the songs from this new album, Vigil. You can check it out here.

You Might Also Like