The Films debut album: “Don’t Dance Rattlesnake”

The FilmsThe Films is a band formed in Charleston, South Carolina, in the year 2003, that is currently highly rated by critics, despite the fact they haven’t launched an album till very recently. The band was formed by four high school acquaintances with different musical pasts: Michael Trent (Vocals, Guitar), Jake Sinclair (Bass, Vocals), Kenneth Harris (Guitar, Keys, Vocals) and Adam C. Blake (Drums).

After relentless touring from Atlanta to Nashville to Birmingham and back, the guys from The Films, have finally waxed twelve brand new hits wrought with spit, grit, attitude, despair, and charm.

The album is entitled Don’t Dance Rattlesnake“, marking an effort that began with the early recordings in 2006 at The Loft studios in eastern Michigan. Through gruesome schedule they have successfully created an album in a time span that would take most bands skin up properly.

The record sums up a lot music influences, like Southern fried punk pop with Bowie and T Rex glam influences and sparky Britpop melodies that have become their brilliant first album ‘Don’t Dance Rattlesnake’

01Good day
02Belt loops
04Call it off
05Being bored
06Talk, talk
08Black shoes
09Strange hands
10Holliewould getaway
11Come on

Check out the band on or Their UK tour starts on May 23rd and includes an appearance at the Wireless Festival.

You Might Also Like