Xiu Xiu: ‘Women As Lovers’ (album stream)

Xiu Xiu
San Francisco’s favorite experimental indie band, [tag]Xiu Xiu[/tag], are just a few weeks away from the release of their sixth album “Women As Lovers.” As a unexpected teasers, they decide to stream the whole thing down at the band’s MySpace page. We gave it a few repeated listens, actually it’s on the background as I type, and so far it’s shaping up as a really solid effort. Need more listens to form a opinion for a upcoming review though, which will undoubtedly be posted around the album’s release date of 29 January. So far, stand out tracks include “Master Of The Bump,” “White Nerd,” “Child at Arms” and “Under Pressure,” which features Michael Gira. Hurry and take a bite of this great appetizer, while you still have the chance, as the streaming ends on January 10; that’s Friday.

Xiu Xiu – Women  As Lovers tracklist:

  1. Xiu XiuI Do What I Want When I Want
  2. In Lust You Can Hear the Axe Fall
  3. F.T.W.
  4. No Friend Oh!
  5. Guantanamo Canto
  6. Under Pressure [ft. Michael Gira]
  7. Black Keyboard
  8. Master of the Bump (Kurt Stumbaugh, I Can Feel the Soil Falling Over My Head)
  9. You Are Pregnant, You Are Dead”
  10. The Leash
  11. Child at Arms
  12. Puff and Bunny
  13. White Nerd
  14. Gayle Lynn

You Might Also Like