Jack White streams new album: Lazaretto



Jack White Source

The former The White Stripes member decided to stream his second solo studio album one week before its release. The album, Lazaretto, which is actually set to be released on June 10 this year via Third Man Records  is available for streaming on iTunesRadio.

The album contains eleven tracks from which he already shared the title track , Lazaretto and High Ball Stepper. Check out the album’s tracklist below:

1. Three Women
2. Lazaretto
3. Temporary Ground
4. Would You Fight for My Love?
5. High Ball Stepper
6. Just One Drink
7. Alone in My Home
8. Entitlement
9. That Black Bat Licorice
10. I Think I Found the Culprit
11. Want and Able

Also his label, Third Man will release a limited special edition of the album in blue-and-white vinyl under the name of Vault Package #20, which will also include two solo recordings of Entitlement and Alone In My Home recorded in Mexico and a 40-page booklet with lyrics, musical notations, etc. According to the label, the package will also contain posters and postcards:

Also exclusive to the Vault is a fold-out poster accompanying the album, featuring a classic National Archives photo that serves as a recurrent image throughout the album art.

In addition to these items, Vault package #20 will also include a linen, letter-pressed postcard with the same eye-popping color separations as evidenced in classic chromatic postcards popular in the first half of the 20th century. Stamps not included.

It seems that this package will be the only limited version of Lazaretto so keep an eye on the Third Man Records. For more information about purchasing the package check out the label’s official website.
On June 1st during his concert in Houston Texas, Jack also performed another song from his upcoming album. Check out the video for Temporary Ground below!



You Might Also Like