The Black Keys reveal new single: Turn Blue



The Black Keys – Turn Blue album artwork Source

The American rock band decided to share their new single, Turn Blue from the upcoming album with the same name. This is actually the second single revealed from Turn Blue, the first was Fever and it was revealed on March 24. The album is set to be released on May 13 and it contains 11 tracks. Check them out below!

01. Weight of Love
02. In Time
03. Turn Blue
04. Fever
05. Year in Review
06. Bullet in the Brain
07. It’s Up to You Now
08. Waiting on Words
09. 10 Lovers
10. In Our Prime
11. Gotta Get Away

The album is available for pre-order on iTunes and the band posted on their official website that if you pre-order the album you’ll get an instant download for Fever and Turn Blue.

Speaking about the album, Patrick Carney said that:

We are always trying to push ourselves when we make a record – not repeat our previous work but not abandon it either. On this record, we let the songs breathe and explored moods, textures and sounds. We’re excited for the world to hear ‘Turn Blue’

Also it seems that the album’s name, Turn Blue, it might have a lot of meanings according to the band’s drummer:

A: Suffocation B: Sadness C: Numbness from extreme cold D: A Cleveland late night TV host from the 1960s named Ghoulardi E: All of the above

Enjoy the song below!

You Might Also Like