Within Temptation share upcoming album trailer: Hydra



Source Within Temptation – Hydra

It’s official, Within Temptation’s upcoming album, Hydra, is set to be released on January 31st 2014. Well, I have to say that the name sounds really great and the album artwork as well, it makes me wonder if they are trying to release an album that is going to sound more like gothic-metal-symphonic-something rather than the pop-rock they now sing.

For this new album, the band collaborated with some special guests like: Tarja Turunen, Dave Pirner of Soul Asylum and metalcore hero Howard Jones, formerly of Killswitch Engage and even Xzibit.

Talking about her collaboration with Xzibit, Sharon said that:

Xzibit is amazing. ‘And We Run’ song is about how you’ve got to live your life now. He’s rapping at full force on this song, it’s really heavy.“Xzibit brings a new element to our music that we’ve never had before! It’s a new cross-over and we love it!

Recently the band released a new video for the song Paradise(What About Us?) featuring Tarja Turunen, and talking about the collaboration with Tarja, Sharon said that:

The way she delivers those high melody lines left us all speechless. We had a great time, and the fans responded beyond our expectations.

Starting today, the album is available for pre-order on iTunes, actually the iTunes version of this album contains 9 bonus tracks.

Check out the album’s tracklist below:

1. Let Us Burn
2. Dangerous feat. Howard Jones
3. And We Run feat. Xzibit
4. Paradise (What About Us?) feat. Tarja
5. Edge Of The World
6. Silver Moonlight
7. Covered By Roses
8. Dog Days
9. Tell Me Why
10. Whole World Is Watching feat. Dave Pirner
11. Radioactive (originally performed by Imagine Dragons) (BONUS TRACK)
12. Summertime Sadness (originally performed by Lana del Ray) (BONUS TRACK)
13. Let Her Go (originally performed by Passenger) (BONUS TRACK)
14. Dirty Dancer (originally performed by Enrique Iglesias) (BONUS TRACK)
15. And We Run- evolution track (BONUS TRACK)
16. Silver Moonlight – evolution track (BONUS TRACK)
17. Covered By Roses – evolution track (BONUS TRACK)
18. Tell Me Why – evolution track (BONUS TRACK)
19. Paradise (What About Us?) feat. Tarja – Music Video (exclusive to iTunes premium version)

Enjoy the album’s trailer below:

You Might Also Like